top of page

Taijiquan Core Principles (level 2) provides the learner with a deeper understanding of taijiquan principles in their historical context.


This second session, The Five Stance-phases, delves into six important topics:


1. The five stance-phases

2. Forward and back: ‘advance step’ and ‘retreat step’

3. Side to side: ‘left-side gaze’ and ‘right-side look’

4. The centre: ‘centre settle’

5. Primary stance review and 'half horse stance'

6. Secondary stance review and 'squatting stance'


(Includes a .pdf reference sheet along with a one hour video presentation by Master Sam Masich)


Buy all 4 sessions & receive a Coupon Code

for a free T-Shirt!

Taiji Core Principles - Level Two, Session Two

    bottom of page